Guild Of Music Supervisors Nominations
We're honored to be nominated for Best Use of Music by a Music House in Advertising for our work on Audi "Commander”! Revisit the spot HERE and congrats to all the nominees! The full list of the nominees for the 7th annual Guild of Music Supervisors Awards can be found HERE.
Tons of great music in 2016. Check out our favorites below and listen to the songs HERE and the albums HERE.



Sneaks - True Killer (Merge)
Hamilton Leithauser/Rostam - 1000 Times (Glassnote)
Car Seat Headrest - Fill In the Blank (Matador)
Sheer Mag  - III ep (Wilsuns)
Savages - Adore (Matador)
Jamila Woods - Bubbles (Self Released)
Avalanches - Because I’m Me (Modular)
Jenny Hval - Period Piece (Sacred Bones)
Gotobeds - Manifest (Sub Pop)
Whitney - No Woman (Secretly Canadian)

Lambchop - Flotus (Merge)
Angel Olsen - My Woman (Jagjaguwar)
Noname - Telefone (Self Released)
Solange - A Seat At The Table (Columbia)
Frankie Cosmos - Next Thing (Bayonet)
Kevin Morby - Singing Saw (Dead Oceans)
Nick Cave - Skeleton Tree (Self Released)
Helado Negro - Private Energy (Asthmatic Kitty)
75 Dollar Bill - Wood/Metal/Plastic Pattern/Rhythm/Rock (Thin Wrist)
Serpentwithfeet - Blisters (Tri Angel)


Empress Of - Woman Is A Word (Terrible)
ANOHNI - Drone Bomb Me (Secretly Canadian)
Savages - Adore (Matador)
Mitski - Your Best American Girl (Dead Oceans)
Kevin Morby - I Have Been to the Mountain (Dead Oceans)
The Lemon Twigs - Baby, Baby (4AD)
Jessy Lanza - It Means I Love You (Hyperdub)
Topaz Jones - Powerball (Self Released)
Esperanza Spalding - Elevate Or Operate (Concord)
A Tribe Called Quest - The Space Program (Epic)

Solange - A Seat At The Table (Columbia)
Kendrick Lamar - untitled unmastered (Aftermath/Interscope/Top Dawg)
Noname - telefone (Self Released)
Weaves - Weaves (Kanine)
Anderson .Paak - Malibu (Steel Wool)
Kadhja Bonet - The Visitor (Fat Possum)
Tom Misch - Reverie (Beyond the Groove)
Jamila Woods - Heavn (Self Released)
Frank Ocean - Blonde (Boys Don't Cry)
Beyonce - Lemonade (Columbia)


Baltra - Over Again (Step)
Georgia - Ama Yes Uzume Featuring Caroline Polachek (Palto Flats)
Jessy Lanza - It Means I Love you (Hyperdub)
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith and Suzanne Ciani - Closed Circuit (RVNG)
Kevin Morby - Cut Me Down (Dead Oceans)
Mall Grab - Can't (Get u outta my mind) (Church)
Marie Davidson - Naive to the Bone (Cititrax)
Music People - Always On (Moodhut)
Sampha - Blood On Me (Young Turks)
Studio OST - Session (Lustwerk Music)

Anderson .Paak - Malibu (Steel Wool)
Jamila Woods - HEAVN (Self Released)
Jenny Hval - Blood Bitch (Sacred Bones)
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith - Ears (Western Vinyl)
Kaytranada - 99.9% (XL)
Kedr Livanskiy - January Sun (2MR)
Mary Lattimore - At The Dam (Ghostly)
Solange - A Seat At The Table (Columbia)
Steve Hauschildt - Strands (Kranky)
Weyes Blood - Front Row Seat To Earth (Mexican Summer)


Serpentwithfeet - Blisters (Tri Angle)
JIL - All Your Words (Self Released)
Andy Shauf - The Worst in You (ANTI)
Weyes Blood - Generation Why (Mexican Summer)
Jorja Smith - Blue Lights (FAMM)
Skepta - Man (Boy Better Know)
Kevin Abstract - Miserable America (Brockhampton)
Trudy and the Romance - He Sings (B3SCI)
NAO - Girlfriend (Little Toyko / Sony UK)
Liss - Sorry (XL)

ANOHNI - Hopelessness (Secretly Canadian)
Frank Ocean - Blonde (Boys Don't Cry)
Mitski - Puberty 2 (Dead Oceans)
Car Seat Headrest - Teens of Denial (Matador)
Solange - A Seat at the Table (Columbia)
Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool (XL)
James Blake - The Colour in Anything (Polydor)
Kanye West - The Life of Pablo (Good Music / Def Jam)
Julianna Barwick - Will (Dead Oceans)
dvsn - SEPT 5TH (OVO Sound / Warner Bros)

Music supervision, licensing and original music production for commercials, television and film.
Home  |  Work  |  Roster  |  News Contact  |  © Copyright 2012 Agoraphone